Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Caitlin McVicker

State Farm® Insurance Agent Caitlin McVicker

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (29 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Katy Tucker

January 12, 2023

5  out of  5
"We recently switched our business to Caitlin and her team and we could not be happier about the move! They are incredibly personable, responsive, and really take the time to guide you through the steps and language. In some ways, I feel like Caitlin is my psychologist, not just my insurance agent; she really takes the time to listen to my questions and concerns, and gives very helpful and clear guidance! I highly highly highly recommend Caitlin and her team, they really represent the State Farm motto "Like a good neighbor.""

Kahlil Thorpe

November 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Both Caitlin and Taylor are of great assistance. An amazing attitude from start to finish. I had a story worthy incident that I am fortunate enough to tell, and they were smooth, clear, and professional in every facet. I will continue to thank and praise them and the rest of their team."

Sabrina Bunyavong

November 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Taylor got our policy started for us last year and has been AMAZING since! Every time I speak with Taylor she is patient, kind and thorough! She gets back to me quick and always follows through with what she says. I’ve had other insurances over the years but state-farm has been the best hands down. Usually it’s a hassle trying to get answers from insurance but Taylor has made it such an easy and peaceful experience. Great customer service!!"

dillon farmer

October 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Caitlin was a pleasure to speak to she was very informative from getting a quote to getting my insurance ID card was done in mins an very easy to get a hold of an ask any questions you may have along with all of the staff that works there were all very helpful an would highly suggest them"

Anthony Vacirca

October 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Cait and her team are the best insurance agents I’ve ever had the pleasure of working with. She saved me quite a bit of money when I first switched over and she continues to provide fantastic customer service. She always answers the phone, is very knowledgeable, and has had my policy’s ready for me at a moments notice. Can’t say enough praise about them!"

Walter Hutchison

October 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Catlin's crew is amazing. They took charge of getting my car repaired expeditiously without me having to hound them. I was out of town yet they worked with the claims department and the repair shop to quickly get the repairs done with no hassle. The best"

V tweezie

October 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"I give Caitlin McVicker & the whole staff at State Farm Beacon location five stars. Extremely professional & hands on for the customers wants & needs. I would highly recommend them to everyone who’s in need of whatever they have to offer. I’ve had numerous cars insured with them & it’s been smooth & sweet from day one. Salute to you’ll for the great work over there!! 👏🏽👌🏽"

Drayvon Carmichael

September 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"This is truly the best insurance team around, hands down!!! They treat you like family, not just a dollar sign. They are interactive in the community they serve and are and inspiration of what corporate social responsibility is rally all about. They are invested in their stakeholders.. Thanks for being so unique and creative in your approach to auto insurance.."

Rashaad Milligan

August 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"There isn’t enough stars to rate my experiences dealing with Caitlin, Taylor or anyone else on this amazing team for that matter. They go above and beyond to meet whatever it is you may need an with me being a customer for 18 years then been a few to say the least. They never drop the ball and they never pass the blame and for that I’m never leaving #ILoveItHere"

Thomas DeGrazia

August 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Caitlin is always there to help address any needs that I may have for my family or myself!She is personable and knows how to get” things done@ or corrected!Agents such as Caitlin McVicker (not commercials although State Farm does have some good ones) are one big reason why I choose State Farm to insure my home and my automobiles!Personal but professional as well!!"

Mary Diedrich

July 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"THE BEST INSURANCE AGENCY HANDS DOWN! Caitlin and her team are professional and compassionate. They always go the extra mile. It is the service you don’t even realize you’re missing…until you switch to their agency! I am definitely grateful for all they do"

John Kerr

July 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very responsive and professional!"

Thomas Frotton

July 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Caitlin and her staff are very helpful, attentive and responsive!"

Tina Wagner

July 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Caitlin and her team are clearly committed to excellent customer service. Knowledgeable. Capable. Responsive. An all around excellent group. They've met our needs for insurance products consistently."

Linda Tarant

July 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Caitlin handled my claim with kindness and professionalism."

Hattie Hess

July 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"WOW !!!! thank you so much state farm in Beacon NY , Caitlin McVicker was so passionate about helping me with all my needs. she answered my questions with a kind smile, she was respectful and friendly. i will use McVicker agent for all my insurance policy. thanks again"

Frank Labella

June 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"The whole staff is very respectful and helpful. Helps you will all you’re needs no matter what the problem is. Would recommend them to anyone looking for insurance."

Avelinne Lion

March 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) I give it a 100 since Maria is the best employee at state farm...and her colleagues too...she helps a lot, she is patient, I like her personality...sociable...good heart... (Original) Lo doy un 100 ya que Maria es la major empleada de state farm..y sus companeras tambien..ayuda mucho,es paciente,, me agrada su personalidad..sociable..buen corazon.."

Nelson Díaz

March 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Nice place with good access (Original) Lugar agradable y con buen acceso"

phil mahoney

February 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Recently switch to State Farm through Caitlin. Very professional, polite, and helpful. Seamless transition and great savings. I highly recommend"

DM 83

February 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Caitlin cares about helping her customers and is truly a good person."

Diana Morris

December 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Caitlin McVicker and her staff are absolutely wonderful. They are thorough and responsive and always make me feel like I am a priority. They continuously educate me and make sure that I fully understand my coverages. I couldn’t be happier with their office!"

Cathryn Biordi

December 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Caitlin is extremely professional and responsive. She goes above and beyond to help. She explains things so clearly and you can’t find a better agent."

Peter Bartlett

December 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"So, I'm trying to get a mortgage and it was contingent on getting a lower homeowners insurance rate. The lowest I was finding was 146 a month and mainly because I have a pitbull who is the most docile and gentle animal in the world. I was getting penalized for having a good dog. Anyway, I digress. Someone referred me to Caitlin and the first thing she said is we don't discriminate at State farm. She then went on to tell me that she has a 125 lb Rottweiler that is a big mush. She said her Yorkie is the problem! Anyway, not only did she get it down below 100 which was the goal she got it down to $57 so she cut it by 2/3 which even my mortgage broker was shocked by. I was in a jam, closing is this Monday and this woman saved the day! And by the way, very personable very friendly and very responsive. I recommend her very highly"

Sharlene Oyagi

December 2, 2021

1  out of  5
"Unresponsive and unhelpful, which is the LAST thing you want for an insurance company. I left and went with another company and agent."